Hours & Holidays

Observance of Holidays


The Monroe City Court observes all Federal and State holidays. By order of the Supreme Court of Louisiana, when a legal holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday may be a closed holiday and, if a legal holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday may be a closed holiday. Upon special proclamation by the Governor of the State of Louisiana, other legal holidays may periodically be observed.
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday from 8:00am to 5:00pm

2013 Holiday Schedule:
January
Tuesday, January 1
New Year's Day
Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February
Tuesday, February 12
Mardi Gras
Monday, February 18
Presidents Day
March
Friday, March 29
Good Friday
May
Monday, May 27
Memorial Day
July
Thursday, July 4
Independence Day
September
Monday, September 2
Labor Day
November
Friday, November 1
All Saint's Day
Monday, November 11
Veteran's Day
Thursday-Friday, November 28-29
Thanksgiving
December
Tuesday-Wednesday, December 24-25
Christmas
Tuesday, December 31
New Year's Eve